NAS Cosmology Journal Club – Season 6

Social Share

Event on Tuesday 14.00-15.00 online and on-site
at NAS, Science Lab. Bld. , Mahidol University, Nakhonsawan Campus

Organizer: Dr. Nandan Roy

Previous Lists of Discussion [Season 1, Season 2, Season 3, Season4, Season 5]

Format: We will be discussing the voted paper on the  Benty-field. In case you are interested to join our journal club search for the NAS Cosmology Journal Club and join.

No Date Discussion Topic and Reference Discussion Leader
1 02/05/2023

Model-independent study for a quintessence model of dark energy: Analysis and Observational constraints

Amine Bouali (Oujda U.), Himanshu Chaudhary (Delhi Tech. U.), Amritansh Mehrotra (Pune U. and Jamia Millia Islamia), S.K.J. Pacif (SGT U., Gurugram)

e-Print: 2304.02652 [gr-qc]



Nandan Roy

2 09/05/2023 Structure formation and quasi-spherical collapse from initial curvature perturbations with numerical relativity simulations

Robyn L. MunozMarco Bruni

e-Print: 2302.09033 [astro-ph.CO]

Masroor C. Pookkillath





3  16/05/2023 Background evolution and growth of structures in interacting dark energy scenarios through dynamical system analysis

Wompherdeiki Khyllep (Northeastern Hill U., Shillong and St. Anthony’s Coll., India), Jibitesh Dutta (Northeastern Hill U., Shillong and IUCAA, Pune), Spyros Basilakos (Athens Observ. and Athens Academy), Emmanuel N. Saridakis (Athens Observ. and USTC, Hefei)

e-Print: 2111.01268 [gr-qc]

DOI: 10.1103/PhysRevD.105.043511 (publication)

Published in: Phys.Rev.D 105 (2022) 4, 043511

Prasanta K Sahoo
 4 23/05/2023 Cosmic acceleration in entropic cosmology

Javier Chagoya (Zacatecas U.), I. Díaz-Saldaña (Zacatecas U.), J.C. López-Domínguez (Zacatecas U. and Guanajuato U.), M. Sabido (Guanajuato U.)

e-Print: 2305.01607 [gr-qc]

Amornthep Tita
 5 30/05/2023 To be announced Phichayoot Baisri
6 06/06/2023 To be announced

Candrasyah Muhammad
7 13/06/2023  To be announced

Nandan Roy
8 20/06/2023  

To be announced
Masroor C. Pookkillath
9 27/06/2023  

To be announced
Prasanta K Sahoo
10 04/07/2023  

To be announced
Amornthep Tita
11 11/07/2023  To be announced Phichayoot Baisri
12 18/07/2023 To be announced Candrasyah Muhammad